Mayor & City Council


The City Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 126 N. Marshall Avenue.

View livestream and recorded meetings here.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available the Friday prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval at the next council meeting.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Keith Johnson, Mayor
    Term expires January 2023
  • Ron Dingmann, Member-At-Large
    Term expires January 2025
  • Eric Mathwig, Ward 1
    Term expires January 2023
  • Darlene Kotelnicki, Ward 2 
    Term expires January 2025

  • Betty Allen, Ward 3
    Term expires January 2023
  • John Carlson, Ward 4
    Term expires January 2025
  • Sara Miller, Ward 5
    Term expires January 2023
About the City Council
The City of Litchfield is governed by a mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the city. The mayor and City Council, acting together, are the governing body. All governing body members serve four-year terms. The governing body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.

Ward Map